MINUTES LABOR RELATIONS COMMITTEE

DRAFT

111 S. Michigan Ave., Rm. 200, Saginaw, MI 48602

Tuesday, January 21, 2025 at 4:00 p.m.

Present: Gerald Little - Chair, Sheldon Matthews - Vice-Chair, Denny Harris, Mark Piotrowski,

Jack Tany

Others: Vanessa Guerra, Mary Catherine Hannah, Brian Keenan-Lechel, Dave Gilbert, Jennifer Broadfoot

- I. Call to Order --- Gerald Little at 4:00 p.m.
- II. Welcome Rollcall
- III. Correction/Approval of Minutes (December 9, 2024 Minutes)
 - --- Moved by Tany, seconded by Piotrowski, to approve. Motion carried.
- IV. Public Comment (Speakers limited to 3 minutes) --- None
- V. Agenda

1. Jennifer Broadfoot, Personnel Director, re:

- 1-21-9 Presented Employment Status Report, Exit Interviews, Employee Groups, and Retiree Employment Contracts covering the months of December 2024 (Receive & File)
 - ---Informational no action.

2. Hon. Judge Darnell Jackson, Circuit Court, re:

1-21-10 Requested PCN for the Judicial Assistant position to be reinstated in the FY25 budget due to the extension of funding from the State of Michigan (\$385,000) and an additional amount of \$80,000 to continue the program through the end of 2025 ----Moved by Matthews, seconded by Tany, to approve. Motion carried. (Board Report)

3. Closed Session

- Pursuant to MCL 15.268(c) of the Open Meetings Act, the committee will convene a Closed Session to discuss strategy connected with the negotiation of collective bargaining agreements
 - ---The Chair announced the need to meet in Closed Session as noted above. Moved by Harris, seconded by Tany, to go into closed session at 4:15 p.m.
 - ---The committee entered open session at 4:35 p.m.
 - ---Moved by Matthews, seconded by Harris, to adopt the proposed TPOAM Collective Bargaining Agreement. Motion carried. (Board Report)
- 4. Any other matters to come before the committee --- None
- VI. Miscellaneous ---None
- VII. Adjournment --- Moved by Piotrowski, seconded by Matthews, to adjourn. Motion carried; time being 4:38 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Gerald Little, Committee Chair Vanessa Guerra, Committee Clerk