AGENDA

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING SAGINAW COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

111 S. Michigan Ave., Room 200, Saginaw, MI 48602

Wednesday, January 3, 2024 - 5:00 p.m.

Christopher S. Boyd, Lisa R. Coney, Dennis M. Harris Dennis H. Krafft, Gerald D. Little, Sheldon Matthews, Mark S. Piotrowski Tracey L. Slodowski, Richard A. Spitzer, Jack B. Tany, Michael A. Webster

I. <u>Acting Chair Vanessa Guerra, County Clerk</u>

- a) Call of Session
- b) Roll Call by Clerk
- c) Invocation by *Commissioner Lisa Coney*
- d) Pledge of Allegiance
- e) Election of Temporary Chair

II. Temporary Chair

a) Procedure and Election of Chair

According to Section 3 of Public Acts of 1851, No. 156, as amended by Public Acts of 1973, No. 102, the first order of business is as follows: "The Board of Commissioners at their first meeting in each year, choose one of their number as chairperson and one of their number as vice-chairperson."

And according to Saginaw County Local Act 653 of 1905 and the Rules of the Board, it is stated: "All officials, appointees, agents, and servants elected by the Board of Supervisors of Saginaw County shall be elected by voice vote of the members of said board."

III. Chair

- a) Election of Vice-Chairman
- b) Adoption of 2024 Rules of the Saginaw County Board of Commissioners with 2024 Draft Board Session Schedule (Sec. 2.5) and 2024 Draft Committee Schedule (Attached)
- c) Second Day's Session Thursday, January 4, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. (Committee Assignments)
 Third Day's Session Tuesday, January 16, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. (Board Session)
- d) Adjournment