BOARD OF HEALTH

Terms expire 12/31/25

Terms expire 12/31/26

Terms expire 12/31/27

Judith A. Lincoln (Chair) 3195 Wintergreen W. Saginaw, MI 48603 793-4865 Averetta Lewis (*Vice-Chair*) 2230 N. Woodbridge St. Saginaw, MI 48602 793-6726 Gene Nuckolls 1201 Glendale Avenue Saginaw, MI 48638 799-8046

Jeffrey Collier, Ed. D. 3933 Barnard Road

Barb Kemp-Lauria (Secretary) 4388 S. Airport Road Bridgeport, MI 48722 Dr. Charles E. Mueller (Medical Representative) 11306 Roosevelt Road Saginaw MI 48609

Saginaw, MI 48603 (989) 249-8700

777-0666

Saginaw, MI 48609 865-8154

Bethany Charlton, CEO Covenant Healthcare 1447 N. Harrison Saginaw, MI 48602 Samuel Shaheen, M.D. Executive Director CMU Health 1000 Houghton Ave. Saginaw, MI 48602

Calvin Williams PO Box 3559 Saginaw, MI 48605 777-8134

Cheryl Hadsall 12300 Oak Street Birch Run, MI 48415 624-9886 Renee Johnston, CEO Saginaw Community Foundation 1 Tuscola Suite 100B Saginaw, MI 48607

Shane Hunt Ascension St. Mary's Chief Nursing Officer 800 S. Washington Ave. Saginaw, MI 48601

Other Members

Sheldon Matthews, Commissioner
Mary Catherine Hannah, County Administrator – Ex Officio (Non-voting)

Other Public Health Department Affiliations (Not members of the Board of Health)

Medical Director: Dr. Delicia Pruitt - Contracted position; April 2020

Bylaws: Bylaws on file – last amended November 2020

Contact: Christina Harrington, M.P.H., Health Officer / 758-3818

Christina Vasquez, Administrative Assistant / 758-3813

1600 N. Michigan Ave. Saginaw, MI 48602

Meetings: Bi-monthly on the 4th Tuesday

Membership: Fifteen member Board that includes senior leadership from public health system partners

such as (but not limited to) Covenant, Ascension St. Mary's, CMU Health, Great Lakes Bay Health Centers, Community Mental Health, ISD, and the Community Foundation and one County Commissioner. Members are appointed by majority vote (*election*) of the Board of

Commissioners.

Purpose: To safeguard the public health and safety of the people in the community pursuant to Act

No. 368, P.A. of 1978

Per Diem: \$50 per meeting
Terms: Three years
Updated: 1/21/2025