PARKS & RECREATION COMMISSION

Terms expire 1/1/26	Terms expire 1/1/27	Terms expire 1/1/28
Darwin Baranski 114 Reynick Saginaw, MI 48602 989-799-7947	Ruth Averill - Chair 11579 Saddlebrook Circle Freeland, MI 48623	Sheldon Matthews 4121 Amelia Drive Saginaw, MI 48601 989-233-1750
Delena Spates-Allen 2313 Willard Street Saginaw, MI 48602	Rob Brown 2032 Harris St. Saginaw, MI 48601 989-392-9601	Demond Tibbs 2217 Court St. Saginaw, MI 48602 989-293-1345(cell) 989-790-0154(home)
		3664 N. River Road Freeland, MI 48623 989-751-8517(cell)

Members who serve by virtue of Office

Chair of the Planning Commission – Tim Courtney
Chair of the Road Commission – Dave Adams (designee)
Public Works Commissioner – Brian Wendling (serves as secretary)

Bylaws: On file (Amended 4/26/05)

Contact: Brian Keenan-Lechel, Parks Director / 790-5281

Meet: Monthly on the 1st Thursday at 11:30 a.m.

Membership: Seven members are appointed by a majority vote of the Board of Commissioners

(election). Three members serve by virtue of Office - Chairs of the Planning and Road Commission and the Public Works Commissioner. At least one but not more than three

County Commissioners may serve.

Per Diem: \$50 per meeting

Terms: Three year terms expire 12:00 noon on January 1

Updated: 1/21/25