MINUTES COUNTY SERVICES COMMITTEE

DRAFT

111 S. Michigan Ave., Room 200, Saginaw MI 48602

Wednesday, May 8, 2024 - 4:00 p.m.

- Present: Michael Webster Chair, Denny Harris, Gerald Little, Christopher Boyd
- Absent: Dennis Krafft Vice-Chair
- Others: Mary Catherine Hannah, Dave Gilbert, Tom Miller Jr., Brian Keenen-Lechel, Koren Thurston, Jaime Ceja, Renee Sharkey and Catherine Hicks
- I. Call to order ---Webster at 4:04 p.m.
- II. Welcome
- III. Correction/Approval of Minutes (April 3, 2024)
 ---Moved by Harris, seconded by Boyd, to approve. Motion carried.
- IV. Public Comment (Speakers limited to 3 minutes) --- None
- V. Agenda
 - 1. Tom Miller Jr., Executive Vice President, Saginaw Future Inc., re:
 - 5-21-2 Submitted its second quarter report (Jan. 1, 2024 Mar. 31, 2024) and requested \$86,977 in performance-based funding pursuant to the Fourth Amendment of the Saginaw County and Saginaw Future Services Agreement
 ---Moved by Little, seconded by Boyd, to approve. Motion carried. (Board Report)
 - 2. Brian Keenan-Lechel, Parks & Recreation Director, re:
 - 5-21-3 Provided an update on Saginaw River Headwaters Rec Area
 ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Little, to receive and file. Motion carried.
 (Receive & File)

3. **INFORMATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS (To be Received & Filed in Committee)**

- 5-21-4 BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP DDA submitted notice of a DDA Special Meeting on April 24, 2024 at 11935 Silver Creek Dr., Birch Run, MI 48415
 ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Little to receive and file. Motion carried.
- 5-21-5 STATE OF MICHIGAN Department of Treasury sending notice of P.A. 12 of 2024 signed by the Governor March 12, 2024 amending the General Property Tax Act to allow a county to opt out of the requirement to appoint a Designated Assessor

---Moved by Harris, seconded by Little, to receive and file. Motion carried.

- 4. Any other matters to come before the committee --- None
- VI. Miscellaneous ---None
- VII. Adjournment ---Moved by Harris, seconded by Boyd, to adjourn. Motion carried; time being 4:46 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Michael Webster, Committee Chair Renee Sharkey, Committee Clerk